As of press time on Thursday, June 6, 251 votes have been cast. This election will determine a new mayor for the city, as well as three city council members.

On the Citizen’s Party ticket is mayoral candidate Beverly White, Edward Johns and Sarah Elkins both running for open four-year terms on city council, and incumbent Arron Seams running for a two-year term. With the Lewisburg People’s Party is mayoral candidate Mark Carver, Tom Shannon and Martha Hilton running for four-year council terms, and Joe Taylor running for a two-year term.

You may obtain more information about early voting by calling the Office of the Lewisburg City Recorder at 645-3776, extension 121. Regular office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Click here to read full content