At a recent meeting, the Kiwanis Club of Christiansburg installed its officers for the 2018-19 fiscal year.

Kiwanis Club of Christiansburg officers are (from left) Teddy McCracken, Bruce Board, Mark Cox, Carlton Sutphin and Steve Simmons. Not pictured is Glenn Wilson.

The officers are as follows: President Steve Simmons, Vice President Glenn Wilson, Secretary Teddy McCracken, Assistant Secretary Bruce Board, Treasurer Mark Cox, Assistant Treasurer Jonathan Beasley and immediate past president Carlton Sutphin.

Directors installed who will serve through 2020 are Jonathan Beasley, Bob Lewit, Dennis hunter and Brandice Hartsock.

Other directors on the on the board through 2019 are Bruce Board, Gary Morris, Woody Nester and Kelley Olsen. Outgoing directors as of September 30, 2018 are Curtis Brown, Ken Cranford, Steve Knowles and Ernie Wade.

Kiwanis Club of Christiansburg board members are (from left) Jonathan Beasley, Bob Lewit and Dennis Hunter. Not pictured is Brandice Hartsock

Bruce Board and Mark Cox were selected as the co-Kiwanians of the Year. Both were cited due to their efforts in the backpack program, remodeling of the Head Start facility, support of the Wilderness Trail Festival, their willingness to serve as officers and general support of all club activities.

Nineteen members were recognized for perfect attendance for the year.

The club meets each Thursday evening at 6:30 p.m. at the Holiday Inn in Christiansburg.

Click here to read full article