Pam Dudding-Burch
Contributing writer

Photo by Pam Dudding-Burch
The Craig County School Board working diligently on making decisions for local students. Pictured l-r: Pam Myers Chairman (Craigs City District Rep), Jeanette Warwick (Superintendent), Susan Crenshaw (Vice Chair and Craigs Creek District), Aaron Calfee (Potts Mountain District) and Diana Bayne (Deputy clerk of the School Board). James Stephens (Simmonsville District) not in attendance.

The monthly School Board meeting on Tuesday, October 2, included the reviewing of the submitted regulations for the Athletic Hall of Fame, jersey retirements and making any needed changes.

These were the guidelines established by the committee on September 27, 2017, which consisted of Principal Gennifer Miller as Principal Athletic Director, Carrie Hutton – Athletic coordinator, Jeff Boyer – teacher/coach, Donna Deplazes –…

Click here to read full article